About me

2021

Tout le monde a un univers, un monde. Voici mon monde, avec des choix et des conséquences. Je ne sais pas où est le début, si j'ai choisi ou si j'ai été choisi, c'est sûr que j'ai toujours aimé les formes et j'ai essayé de les faire telles que je les percevais. Je sculpte principalement sur bois, j'aime sa chaleur et la relation que vous avez à créer avec lui. Le papier mâché est une autre technique qui convient aux sujets que j'aborde et, par conséquent, je l'utilise souvent. Le masque décoratif et le masque commedia dell'arte m'ont toujours préoccupé, les masques ont été parmi mes premières œuvres et seront probablement parmi mes dernières. Le sujet clown apparaît naturellement comme un accomplissement du personnage d'Arlequin dans la comédie dell'arte en ronde-bosse. Le nu et le torse sont des thèmes qui cachent en eux le charme de l'éternel féminin, inépuisable et toujours contemporain. Les échecs, le jeu en tant qu'art, sont un contraste entre les peurs de la nuit et le silence du jour, c'est un thème qui rassemble dans un mélange harmonieux des personnages fantastiques. Après tout, la technique n'a pas d'importance, le thème n'a pas d'importance, le courant n'a pas d'importance. La seule chose qui compte, c'est que lorsque vous quitterez ce site, vous serez plus riche d'un moment de joie.

Personal exhibitions
Liviu Bora

sculpteur

2010 - Le masque - Cluj-Napoca Maison Maitresse Store

1994 - Visages extraterrestres - Maison culturelle des étudiants Cluj-Napoca

1995 -  Le cube - Théâtre de marionnettes Puck de Cluj-Napoca

1997 - Sculpture - Théâtre National de Târgu-Mures

2010 - Le masque - Cluj-Napoca Maison Maitresse Store

2011 - L'histoire du noyer - Cluj-Napoca Maison Maitresse Store

Collective exhibitions

2011 – Pour Femme

2.03.-30.03  2011

L'ARC Bucuresti

1990 – L'exposition internationale annuelle d'art miniature – Del Bello Galery Toronto

1990 – Exposition Galerie Bastion de Cluj-Napoca

2011 – Pour Femme de Dorin Negrau Exposition – 2.03-30.03 The ARC Bucuresti, 11.04.-06.05 Cafepedia Bucuresti, 8.06 -24.06 Maitresse Maison Store Cluj-Napoca

2012 - Parallax Art Fair Londres  octobre

2021 - Demi-finaliste ARTBOX.PPROJECT World 1.0  04.01-

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Theatre
Liviu Bora

sculpteur

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

1994 -1996, 2005 - 2006 - Sculpture poupées Puck Théâtre de Marionnettes de Cluj-Napoca

1995 - Masques Commedia dell 'arte pour les étudiants de la Faculté de Théâtre de Cluj-Napoca

1999 - Masques Commedia dell 'arte pour le spectacle Arlecchino's happening, mis en scène par Mona Chirila - Théâtre National de Targu Mures

1999 - Masques Commedia dell 'arte pour le spectacle Saragosa - 66days, réalisé par Alexander Dabija - OdeonTheatre Bucarest

2005 -  Poupées pour le spectacle Europe cabaret, mise en scène d'Aleksandar Dundjekovic - Théâtre Hongrois de Cluj-Napoca

2005 -  Décors pour le spectacle Micimacko, mis en scène par Ildiko Kovacs - Puck Puppet Theatre de Cluj-Napoca

2006 - Masques Commedia dell 'arte pour le spectacle Arlechino&Co., mise en scène Gelu Badea - Théâtre de  Baia Mare

2007 - Marionnettes pour le spectacle Quatuor, mise en scène Tompa Gabor - Théâtre Hongrois de Cluj-Napoca

 

2015 - Scénographie et marionnettes pour le spectacle « Si j'ai été Matia Corvin » (Ha en lennék Matyas Kiraly), mise en scène Urmanczy Jeno - Théâtre PuckPuppets Cluj-Napoca

mise en scène Urmanczy Jeno - Théâtre PuckPuppets Cluj-Napoca

par Alexandra Furnea, 15 mars 2011
http://www.romanialibera.ro
Il n'y a personne qui n'ait été touché par le drame de la scène du début de la partie d'échecs entre Antonius Blok et la Mort dans le film "Le Septième Sceau" du célèbre Ingmar Bergman. deux acteurs et l'atmosphère d'un poème lugubre. Il s'agit des magnifiques pièces d'échecs manipulées par les personnages, pièces si expressives qu'elles semblent vivantes. les échecs ?
Tout ce que l'on peut dire, c'est que l'artiste a réalisé des pièces qui dépassent de loin le but et l'expressivité habituels des reines conventionnelles et des rois minables. Intitulées "Dracula's Warriors", les pièces prennent une vie et une identité qui leur sont propres, devenant de véritables personnages. Ainsi, chaque jeu devient un affrontement terrestre entre deux individus rivaux et les joueurs peuvent se leurrer, au moins pendant une heure, qu'ils sont engagés dans une action qui peut changer le cours de la vie ordinaire. En ce sens, les sculptures de Liviu Bora vous impliquent dans un ensemble complexe de sorts, révélant les valences magiques des objets du quotidien.
Le jeu d'échecs n'est qu'un aspect de la création du sculpteur, dont le matériau de prédilection est le bois (noyer, tilleul, if, patiné, poli, teinté, passé entre les mains habiles de l'artisan). Auteur de quelques fascinantes séries de masques, ainsi que de diverses statuettes, mais aussi de quelques objets mobiliers, l'artiste se démarque en cultivant une esthétique originale. Utilisant un idiome plastique complexe, qui puise sa sève dans l'imaginaire primitif, le gothique mais aussi le baroque, Liviu Bora donne naissance à des créations qui ont le pouvoir d'enchanter. Le sculpteur aborde des thèmes anciens comme "Apollon et Daphné", divers nus mais aussi des personnages de théâtre comme les clowns. D'autre part, il collabore passionnément avec de nombreux théâtres du pays, réalisant soit des poupées soit des masques pour divers spectacles.
Liviu Bora est un artiste unique, adepte des arts visuels les plus matériels et « sensuels ». Le sculpteur se révèle être un habile artisan du bois, le traitant avec douceur et en dégageant l'esprit à travers les formes qu'il parvient à sculpter. Les œuvres de Liviu Bora ne peuvent rester indifférentes à leur énorme pouvoir expressif : qu'il s'agisse de masques, de pièces d'échecs ou de sculptures thématiques, les créations de l'artiste témoignent de la capacité de la matière à prendre vie par le toucher humain. il s'habille de divers masques que le talent du créateur peut étaler sur eux pour leur donner un sens compréhensible par l'œil humain.Liviu Bora est un créateur de chimères, ou de vérités, rendues tangibles par la volonté de l'artiste de modeler des représentations le monde qu'il a à l'intérieur.

  par Demostène Sopfron, le 26 janvier 2011

C'est une histoire fascinante, qui nous introduit dans un monde moins connu de nous, plus connu des spécialistes. C'est l'univers proposé par le sculpteur Liviu Bora, un nom avec lequel nous sommes déjà familiarisés. Nous sommes parce que le  les principaux points de référence des expériences artistiques se trouvent dans        expositions collectives (The Annual International Exhibition of Miniature Art, Del Bello Gallery,Toronto,1990; Bastion Gallery, 1990),à  expositions personnelles ('Alien Faces', Maison de la culture des étudiants, 1994, 'Cube' Puppet Theatre   'Puck',1995, 'Sculpture', Théâtre National de Tirgu Mures, 1997, 'Mask', Maitresse Maison, 2010),   collaborations prestigieuses avec le théâtre de marionnettes 'Puck' Cluj-Napoca (1994 - 1996; 2005 - 2006), Tirgu  Théâtre national de Mures (le spectacle 'Harlequin's happening, "réalisé par Mona Chirila),  Théâtre de l'Odéon ('  Saragosse - 66 jours, réalisé par Alexandru Dabija),  Théâtre Hongrois Cluj - Napoca (spectacle 'Cabaret  Europe', 2005, réalisé par Aleksandar Dundjekovic; spectacle 'Quatuor', réalisé par Gabor Tompa, 2007),  Théâtre municipal de Baia Mare (spectacle 'Harlequin & Co', réalisé par Gelu Badea, 2006).J'ai mentionné ceci  pas par hasard, je m'en suis souvenu parce que  Liviu Bora doit être  poursuivie au prisme de ses activités artistiques riches et diversifiées. Activité  dont ne manque pas les approches classiques, et puis on parle des masques de la commedia dell'arte, mais aussi des  formulaires, simplifiés  et ramené aux essences. Une adhésion aux concepts de Brancusi, avec  les incarnations qui attrapent  dès le premier regard. C'est pourquoi je suis convaincu que les rangs écrits par Brancusi correspondent à Bora Liviu, citons : "La sculpture directe est le vrai chemin vers la sculpture, et aussi le pire pour ceux qui ne savent pas marcher. Après tout, la sculpture directe ou indirecte ne veut rien dire, c'est important  seulement la chose faite."  Et la chose faite signifie  une histoire fascinante dont ne manquent pas les portraits et figures allégoriques - Igor, Goldfish, Snake Sax, Idol (Tapu), Venus from Kanyo, King, Clown, Little Venus, Girl with bird in her hair, Idol (Miki ), Cariatides, Cry , Fleurs du mal, Ombre, Épines, Feuille verte  - autant de perfections d'exécutions, de symboles, de références et de messages clairement exprimés. Chevapping man - artiste propose par le  seize œuvres - importantes pour rappeler les images artistiques qui accompagnent et enrichissent l'exposition - des données pertinentes sur le noyer, considéré à juste titre comme le roi des arbres par sa cime massive, son tronc robuste, son écorce grise et lisse, ses grandes feuilles vert foncé et aromatiques. C'est l'histoire du noyer à travers les utilisations dans l'industrie du meuble, l'automobile, l'aérospatiale, la construction navale, l'alimentation, l'armement,  usages artistiques (instruments de musique) ou médicinaux, écologiques, une autre raison de 'lire' attentivement l'histoire du noyer. Écrit par un  inspiré, original, profondément  artiste. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram

About me

2021

Everyone has a universe, a world. Here is my world, with choices and consequences. I don't know where the beginning is, if I chose or I was chosen, it is certain that I always liked the shapes and I tried to make them as I perceived them. I mainly sculpt in wood, I like his warmth and the relationship you have to create with him. Papier mache is another technique that suits the topics I approach and, as a result, I use it often. The decorative mask and the commedia dell’arte mask have always preoccupied me, masks were among my first works and will probably be among my last. The clown subject naturally emerged as a fulfillment of the character Harlequin in the comedy dell’arte in ronde-bosse. The nude and the torso are themes that hide in them the charm of the eternal feminine, inexhaustible and always contemporary. Chess, the game as art, is a contrast between the fears of the night and the silence of the day, it is a theme that gathers in a harmonious mixture fantastic characters. After all, technique doesn't matter, theme doesn't matter, current doesn't matter. The only thing that matters is that when you leave this site, you will be richer with a moment of joy.

Personal exhibitions

Liviu Bora

sculptor

2010 - The mask - Cluj-Napoca Maison Maitresse Store

1994 - Alien faces - Students Cultural House Cluj-Napoca

1995 -  The cube - Puck Puppet Theatre of Cluj-Napoca

1997 - Sculpture - National Theatre of Târgu-Mures

2010 - The mask - Cluj-Napoca Maison Maitresse Store

2011 - The walnut story - Cluj-Napoca Maison Maitresse Store

Collective exhibitions

2011 – Pour Femme

2.03.-30.03  2011

The ARC Bucuresti

1990 –The Annual International Exhibition of Miniature Art –Del Bello Galery Toronto

1990 – Exhibition Gallery Bastion of Cluj-Napoca

2011 – Pour Femme by Dorin Negrau Exhibition – 2.03-30.03 The ARC Bucuresti, 11.04.-06.05 Cafepedia Bucuresti, 8.06 -24.06 Maitresse Maison Store Cluj-Napoca

2012 - Parallax Art Fair Londra  octomber

2021 - Semifinalist ARTBOX.PPROJECT World 1.0  04.01-

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Theatre

Liviu Bora

sculptor

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

1994 -1996, 2005 - 2006 - Sculpture dolls Puck Puppet Theatre of Cluj-Napoca

1995 - Commedia dell 'arte masks for the students of the Faculty of Theatre of Cluj-Napoca

1999 - Commedia dell 'arte masks for the show Arlecchino's happening, directed by Mona Chirila - National Theatre of Targu Mures

1999 - Commedia dell 'arte masks for the show Saragosa - 66days, directed by Alexander Dabija - OdeonTheatre Bucharest

2005 -  Dolls for the show Europe cabaret, directed by Aleksandar Dundjekovic - Hungarian Theatre of Cluj-Napoca

2005 -  Scenery for the show Micimacko, directed by Ildiko Kovacs - Puck Puppet Theatre of Cluj-Napoca

2006 - Commedia dell 'arte masks for the show Arlechino&Co., directed by Gelu Badea - Theatre of  Baia Mare

2007 - Puppets for the show Quartet, directed byTompa Gabor- Hungarian Theatre of Cluj-Napoca

 

2015 - Scenography and puppets for the show “ If I have been Matia Corvin" (Ha en lennék Matyas Kiraly), directed by Urmanczy Jeno - PuckPuppets Theater Cluj-Napoca

directed by Urmanczy Jeno - PuckPuppets Theater Cluj-Napoca

by Alexandra Furnea, March 15, 2011
http://www.romanialibera.ro
There is no man who has not been touched by the drama of the scene of the beginning of the chess game between Antonius Blok and Death in the movie "The Seventh Seal" by the famous Ingmar Bergman. two players and the atmosphere of a gloomy poem. It is about the splendid chess pieces handled by the characters, pieces so expressive that they seem alive. the chess?
All that can be said is that the artist has made some pieces that far exceed the usual purpose and expressiveness of conventional queens and shabby kings. Titled "Dracula's Warriors", the pieces take on a life and an identity of their own, becoming true characters. Thus, each game becomes a land confrontation between two rival individuals and players can deceive themselves, at least for an hour, that they are engaged in a action that can change the course of ordinary life.In this sense, Liviu Bora's sculptures involve you in a complex set of spells, revealing the magical valences of everyday objects.
The chess set is just one aspect of the sculptor's creation, whose favorite material is wood (walnut, linden, yew, patinated, polished, stained, passed through the skillful hands of the craftsman). Author of some fascinating series of masks, as well as various statuettes, but also of some furniture objects, the artist stands out by cultivating an original aesthetic. Using a complex plastic idiom, which draws its sap from the primitive imaginary, the Gothic but also the Baroque, Liviu Bora gives birth to creations that have the power to enchant. The sculptor approaches ancient themes such as "Apollo and Daphne", various nudes but also theatrical characters such as clowns. On the other hand, he collaborates passionately with many theaters in the country, making either dolls or masks for various shows.
Liviu Bora is a unique artist, a follower of the most material and "sensual" of the visual arts. The sculptor proves to be a skilled craftsman of wood, treating it gently and taking out the spirit through the shapes he manages to carve. Liviu Bora's work cannot remain indifferent to their enormous expressive power: whether it be masks, chess pieces or themed sculptures, the artist's creations are evidence of the capacity of matter to come to life through human touch. he dresses in various masks that the talent of the creator can spread over them to give them a meaning that can be understood by the human eye.Liviu Bora is a creator of chimeras, or truths, made tangible by the artist's desire to model representations of the world which he has inside.

 Demostene Sopfron, January 26, 2011

It's a fascinating story, one that introduces us to into a world less known to us, more known by the specialists. Is the universe proposed by the sculptor Liviu Bora, a name with which we are already familiarize. We are because the  main reference points of the artistic experiences are found in            collective exhibitions (The Annual International Exhibition of Miniature Art, Del Bello Gallery,Toronto,1990; Bastion Gallery, 1990),in  personal exhibitions ('Alien Faces', Students' house of culture, 1994, 'Cube' Puppet Theatre    'Puck',1995, 'Sculpture', Tirgu Mures National Theatre, 1997, 'Mask', Maitresse Maison, 2010),    prestigious collaborations with Puppet Theatre 'Puck' Cluj-Napoca (1994 - 1996; 2005 - 2006), Tirgu  Mures National Theatre (the show 'Harlequin's happening, "directed by Mona Chirila),  Odeon Theatre ('  Saragosa - 66 days', directed by Alexandru Dabija),  Hungarian Theatre Cluj - Napoca (show 'Cabaret  Europe', 2005, directed by Aleksandar Dundjekovic; show 'Quartet', directed by Gabor Tompa, 2007),  Baia Mare Municipal Theatre (show 'Harlequin & Co', directed by Gelu Badea, 2006).I mentioned this  not by chance, I remembered that because  Liviu Bora needs to be  pursued through the prism of its rich and diverse artistic activities. Activity  of which is not missing the classic approaches, and then we talk about commedia dell'arte’s masks, but also the  forms, simplified   and brought down to essences. A accession to the concepts of Brancusi, whith  the embodiments that catch  from the first sight.That is why I am convinced that the ranks written by Brancusi fits to Bora Liviu fit, quote, "Direct Carving is the real path to sculpture, and also the worst for those who don’t know how to walk. After all, direct or indirect carving doesn’t mean anything, it matter  only the thing done."   And the thing done means  a fascinating story of which not missing portraits and allegorical figures - Igor, Goldfish, Snake Sax, Idol (Tapu), Venus from Kanyo, King, Clown, Little Venus, Girl with bird in her hair, Idol (Miki ), Caryatids, Cry, Flowers of evil, Shadow, Thorns, Green leaf  - so many perfections of executions, symbols, references and messages clearly expressed.Overlapping man - artist offers by the  sixteen works - important to recall the artistic images which accompanies and enrich the exhibition - relevant data about the walnut tree, rightfully considered the King of the trees by massive crown, strong trunk, smooth gray bark, large dark green and aromatic leaves. It is the Walnut story through the uses in furniture industry, automotive, aerospace, shipbuilding, food, weapons,  artistic uses (musical instruments) or medicinal, ecological, another reason to 'read' carefully walnut story. Written by an  inspired, original, deeply  artist. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram